TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone has their own preference to work, there is no one specific style of working that can implemented on all and can make everyone happy. But is it right to do the same type of work all day long or is it true that people need some change in their work? Some people think that it is good to do same type of work all time as it is quite comfortable. However, I strongly believe that it is mandatory to do variety of tasks for the following reasons.

To begin with, uniformity is boring and it makes a person dull and inactive. It will not be unjust to say that a person needs some kind of motivation to pursue something, a new task will excite a person to do it passionately and if a person is doing the same old thing for long time then she/he will eventually lose interest in it. For example, if an actor is doing same kind of roles in every movie like famous actor Jackie Chan, he used to do the similar kind of movies in the past, in which he used to be a police officer saving a beautiful girl from some vial criminal. Obviously, people got bored seeing those movies and didn’t like them anymore. Finally, he had to bring in change in his movies to attract viewers. Thus, this clearly tells the significance of change.

In addition, doing the same tasks actually hinders the growth of an individual to great extent. When a person is doing something new, it is indeed a kind of challenge for him/her. So, in order to achieve best result, a person will not only work hard but will also use his/her maximum intelligence and creativity. It is proven from various experiments conducted by researchers that human brain works better in difficult situation under pressure. On the other hand, a person’s mind capacity will deteriorate gradually in favorable condition where it doesn’t have to think much. I can recall an incident related to me, I was in a company where my work was confined to just supervising my juniors. I didn’t have much complicated work to do. Over a period of time, I became carefree and unintelligent but when I changed my job and I became the head of the editing department, my intelligence level improved and I became sharp.

To recapitulate, although there are many people who think that workers should not be given different tasks to do as there are more chances of mistakes. I disagree; I think that the Abenefits of this style of working far outweigh any negative repercussions and have advantages for both, workers and company as workers feel happy and content when workers do variety of tasks. Also, company has people that are capable of doing many things and so they will not have to be dependent on just one person for a particular job.