TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this society, some people argue that workers are more satisfied when they have many different kinds of tasks to do. It seems justified since always doing the same job is completely boring. However, I belief that when considering about the difficulties to study new techniques, make money and find new jobs with better condition, it is safe to make the conclusion that workers prefer to do the similar tasks all day long.

Undeniably, it has been widely accepted that learning new things is a hard job, especially for workers. If they are asked to do various tasks, they must spend huge amount of time learning them; meanwhile, they still have to finish the tasks they are doing now. In this case, both their mental and physic will feel tired. This point can be best illustrated by the case of my brother. Last year, he learnt to be a painter of motorbikes while he was still working as a worker helping packaging motorbikes. Therefore, my brother only could read technique books and practice painting at night. That was a hard time for him. After successfully changing his job to paint motorbikes, he became ten kilograms lighter.

Besides, it is much easier to earn money by doing the same tasks. Traditionally, people spend less time in doing what they are used to, which is also true to workers. For example, my brother, who I mentioned above, used to work as a packaging worker for 5 years. So he was familiar with the working process. He told me that he packing the objects without thinking and even he could do this without eyes open. Thus, the amount of motorbikes he packaged was always twice as those who were new comers. As a result, he earned twice of them.

More importantly, it is easier to change a job with better condition because of doing the same tasks. My brother thought that with two abilities, he could find a better job. However, when he was looking for a job, the company still hired him as a packaging worker for he was familiar with the job. The company did not care about his ability to painting since he was not doing it as well as packaging. As a contrary, the leader of the company paid him much more than before thanks for his prompt and excellent pack skill. That is because that my brother had doing this for 5 years. Therefore, always doing the same tasks makes it easy to change a job with better salary.

In conclusion, considering about the difficulties to learn a new technique, make money and change job, doing the same tasks satisfies the workers more.