TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this era, work satisfaction is one of the decisive factors which an employee determines whether to take the job or not. In order to possess more work satisfaction, some employees prefer to perform different tasks instead of doing similar tasks during a workday. However, others feel more comfortable when they have to perform similar tasks. I am, and probably will always be, one of those who agree with such an idea that employees who perform a variety of tasks during a workday are more satisfied. In the following lines, I will elaborate on the most outstanding reasons.

First and foremost, employees with diverse works to deal with during a workday are more productive and durable. Indeed, the monotony of work makes employees bored and they just want to perform some other works for a while and then back to the first one. For instance, I remember, I had been working for a business company just for a couple of months. My duty was that I had to answer costumer’s calls for all day long; in addition, I had never been allowed to perform other things. After a while, I made my decision to quit the job; because it made me bored and depressed and also it was not the job I searched for that. Studies show that workers are more vulnerable to quit their jobs when they feel less productivity and work satisfaction due to the monotony of work.

Secondly, employees will be more enthusiastic to perform diverse works. I mean, an employee may not enjoy doing a specific task but he or she will do it perfectly beside other enjoyable tasks. For example, after I quit my job in the business company, I hired in a kid school. The manager has assigned me both teaching students and making appointments between kid’s parent and the school. Unfortunately, I never enjoy the second task. On the other hand, I love kids and playing with them. Hence, we always have fun times with each other. This matter has caused I feel exciting more and more for performing my another task. Until now, I have always been satisfied with my job.

To put it briefly, based on the reasons I mentioned above, the more diversity works have, the less possible the workers quit their jobs. Not only can workers experience different tasks but also they will be more exciting and durable to perform their works. therefore, I highly recommend young people to search for a job with different challenging tasks instead of a fixed task during a workday.