People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the pos

There are some people who make decisions based on their emotions and after a while, they regret; because they justify them rationally. As the passage said, I totally disagree with this idea and I will elaborate the faults below.

Firstly, people cannot avoid their emotion because emotion is an unavoidable part of every human being. Also, sometimes a person puts in a specific situation that needs to make a fast decision and this time emotions are precedented logic. For example, when you see a cat in trouble and needs help, you decide to help it by yourself rather than to call the emergency because this scene is so emotionally touching. Although if you call the emergency, it would be better for the cat you should not regret yourself and it does not mean you are a poor decision maker.

Furthermore, there are some persons who always try to make a decision based on logic rather than emotions, but they do not succeed. People need to be emotional in some specific situations rather than to be logical because decisions based on logic cannot make the best result. When a person is in a relationship with someone, and there are some problems between, the logical decision is that to leave each other; however, it is a poor decision. Alternatively, if they make an emotional-based decision and take care of their relationship they would not regret and everything would be alright.

Therefore, although someone agrees with this sentence I highly dispute it and I believe people should not be judged by how they make a decision; because one situation is different from the other one and even logical decisions may be poor decisions in some way.