TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task

Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

-Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade

-Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In these days people always are involved in many lectures, such as classrooms, work meetings, and other seminars and conferences, as a speaker or listeners. As far as listening to this valuable talks is concerned, it is a matter of great controversy that whether should we correct the mistakes of the orator during their speech or wait and tell them in person at the end of the meeting, or even not tell them because it may upset them. I-for one- subscribe to the first idea on the ground that it helps attending people by giving them the correct information, this way is more effective than the other two options, and also it will bring a vivid discussion which is beneficial for both sides, the lecturer and the attending individuals.

First and foremost, if we don't coreect the speaker, people will be mislead and consider the false data as the true knowledge. This misunderstanding can lead to a wrong decision, the consequences of which can be detrimental. Consider a corporation meeting as an example, if the a expert gives untrue statistics about the company production and revenue, it will misguide the attending people and the decision can affect their future success.

Secondly, if we note the orator's mistake during their speech it will have a much more impact. To be more specific, the speaker will give more attention and try to solve his or her misconception in the future speech. Therefore, they would be more self-confident for their upcoming letures. On the other, not telling them or tell them after everyone lives have not that influence and they may ignore your comments.

Last but not the least, bringing up the fallacy the speaker will arise a discussion among all the attendings that will be more clarifying. For instance, one listeners may ahve alternative thought about that topic which will help all people there, even the speaker, to gain more knowledge and have a more profound insight into the matter. What is more, this leads to a lively meeting that gets eveyone attention, not some boring talk.

All in all, taken into account what was mentioned above, I do believe that sometimes interrupting people's speech is the best option to correct their mistakes. Because by this way people wont be misguided, the speaker will correct their false information for the future talks, and it will bring a profitable discussion fro eveyone. So, we shoul not hesitate to present our rifg views to the speakers.