Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, with the economic recession which is commonplace in every society, the importance of spending restricted budget of governments in a wise way is more conspicuous. Internet was a revoloutionary invent that is essential in today's life, and also it is crystal clear that public transportation is of great consequence in any country. As far as allocating budget to these fields is concerned some are ofthe opinion that governments should assign more money on the public transportion, while others believe otherwise. I, for one, subscribe to the first idea. The reasons why I believe so are manifold- three of which, however, are of great consequences: traffic jam, enviornment protection, and developing country.

To begin with, given the consumerist disposition of human being no room is left for squandering the most precious gift of life-time.But, nowadays we are witnessing that people spend lots of their time in the disruptive traffic jams which not only takes much of their time, but also it makesthem nervous and causes psychological difficulties in the society. For instance, seeing a road rage in the street every day is not a srange things to occur. One remedy to this defect has to do with strengthening the public transportation system, like trains and buses. That being so, improving public tranportation will be significantly beneficial for all people.

Second,air pollution is another problem that emenates from this truth that in absence of a proper public transportation system people have to use their own cars. Therefore, promoting this system has considerable consequences in decreasing the amount of pollutants which cars, used by individuals, release to our sorroundings.

Last but not least, public transportation system is one of the crucial infrastructures as far as the development of a country is concerned. For example, we can see easily that all the developed countries have powerful transportation systems which enables them to keep tune to unprecedented rate of developing of these days. Hence, public transportation is a mandatory factor which can also guarantee the advancement of the society in other aspects like economy.

All in all, taken into account what was already mentioned, I do believe that spending money on public tranportation is of more importance than internet access on the ground that it will reduces traffic and air pollution and also will results in development of country. I hope someday our authorities concerned with public transportation come to their senses and take proper measures to fortify it.