TPO 52 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Bringing up a decent and healthy generation has always been the ultimate objective of all psychologists and sociologist in the world since it can guarantee a nation's development. With this in mind, society, parents, teachers, authorities, etc., strive to restrict the behavior of the young to guide them into the right path. But, the questions is to what extent this limitation is beneficial. As far as the defining a framework for children is concerned, some are of the opinion that young people are more restricted these days, while others believe otherwise. I-for one- subscribe to the latter idea on the ground that today parents give more independency to their kids, children are more informed, and also there some supporting rules that assist the young.

To begin with, despite their own parents in old days, nowadays parents are more aware of the consequences of confining their children too much. Most of them acquire the knowledge of treating with their kids even before their baby is born. As a result, they know that being restrict and not letting their children to experience and make decisions would have detrimental effects on their future. So, while parents try to show their kids the way, simultaneously they give them more freedom to grow.

Second, in the modern world of today, with all these technological advances and easily accessible information, teenagers can obtain data about all matters. Consequently, they have enough knowledge about everything which makes them capable of making decisions and not obeying rules as a blind person. For example, parents cannot give false information to their kids about campaigning in forest to scare them to not go.

The last but not the least reason which reinforces the preceding assertion that young people have more freedom these days has to do with the government rules. There are some effective rules that prevent parents or other people to restrict or bother the children. For instance, in the past physical hitting the children or even imprisoning them in cellar for some days were common. However, thanks to strong regulations in recent years parents would suffer serious consequences if they conduct these kinds of actions. So, these rules prevent people to restrict the young.

All in all, taken into account what was already mentioned, I do believe that young people are not limited so much in these days because parents have come to their senses and are more supportive, juveniles are more knowledgeable, and regulations advocate the young.