Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

In today's modern world, the Media like television and movies have a considerable impact on the life of people, especially the young. As far as the Media is concerned, some are of opinion that it benefits children because they are instructive, while others believe that they have been adversely affected the behaivor of young people. I-for one- subscribe to the latter idea on the ground that teenagers spend most of their time with TV and movies, advertisements negatively impact them, and they bring about violence in the young.

To begin with, today children pay too much attention to cartoons instead of participating in physical activities and palys or doinf their schoolwork, the same are doing juveniles by watching movies and TV shows. For instance, my nephew watches animation movies all the time when he is at home, the time he could have used to go to playground with hs friends or study his lessons. This can have a harmful effect on his school grades as well as his health. Actually, TV is making the young people coach potatos.

Secondly, another concomitant negative efficacy of the Media has to do with advertisement. Watching commericial messages all the time, induces the consumerist behavior in the young, which not only influences their future, but also endangers the whole society. For example, when children learn, from their early stage of life, that they should buy fancy products which are been advertising in TV and movies, they cannot focus on the more important facets of their life. This would results in a generation that could not help their nation to develop.

The last but not the least reason which reinforces the preceding assertion that the Media have negative impacts on the teenagers behavior is associated with the juvenile delinquency. The violence and the luxurious life of criminals that have been shown in many movies make a incentive into the young to reach those things. In fact, according to the latest statistics, many teenagers opt the badman of movies as their role model. This is a serious issue that can ring the bell for all parents and authorities.

All in all, taking into account what was already mentioned, I do believe that the disadvantages of TV programs and movies on children behaviors significantly outweigh their benefits. Because, it prevents the young to do better activities, advertisement want them to be buyers all the time, and juvenile delinquency increased.