TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

How to respond correctly while teachers or meeting leaders say something incorrect in a classroom or meeting is still a puzzle to us. While some people believe that it is better to interrupt and correct the mistake right away than waiting until the class or meeting is over and saying nothing, others disagree. From my perspective, I believe that interrupting and correcting the mistake right away is the best thing to do while the teacher says something wrong in a classroom.

To begin with, interrupting and correcting the mistake right away, it would help other classmates have a question about the teacher but afraid to ask. For example, when I was in the university, once, we had the financial course. Professor taught us how to calculate the yield of the stock. I found out that the professor might use the incorrect equation, but I was not sure about it until another student, Kim, spoke out professor's mistake. Then, the professor did admit that he calculated incorrectly, and I was so glad that Kim corrected the professor's fault immediately. Because I didn't have the courage to question the professor, it would help me a lot. Therefore, interrupting and correcting the mistake right away, it would help not only teachers themselves but other students.

In addition, teachers would be flattered, if students interrupt and correct the mistake soon because it shows that students get involved in the class instead of distracting. Furthermore, teachers will be more enthusiasm at teaching because they know students are into the class. For example, my sister, Jenny, is a history professor at a university. And she told me that before she thought her students didn't pay attention to her class because no one responded and questioned any questions. However, once, she did the mistake in class on purpose to experiment whether or not students focused on her class or not. As a result, one of the students, Ben, raised the hand and asked whether or not my sister said something wrong. My sister elaborated it to me and said that she was happy about it. After, she taught her students with her full heart and attention.

In a nutshell, compared with waiting until the class is over and saying nothing, I suppose that interrupting and correcting the mistake right away is actually the best thing to do. Because not only will it solve other students' concern but does stimulate teachers' interested in a class.