TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

In today's societies, the question of what is the best reaction when some person feel something wrong in the teachers or the meeting leaders lecture has become a controversial issue among people in many circles and camps. Different people have various types of responses to this topic based on their cultural, social, or even familial backgrounds. However, as far as I'm concerned, I believe that interrupting the teachers and correcting their mistakes in the aforementioned situation is the best thing that I can do for some reason that I elaborate them in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the first thing immediately comes to mind is that correcting teachers can prevent other students misconceptions. In fact, students have a trust in their teachers' knowledge, so they think that all of their teacher's viewpoints are authentic. Accordingly, when a person interrupts the class and mentions the mistake, he helps their classmate to don't step in the wrong way. Let's make a brief explanation about that. I remember that when I was in high school, I recognized a big mistake in my mathematics teacher's teaching and corrected it. A little later, On the final exam, this correction helped my classmate to avoid from engaging in the wrong solution. Therefore, mentioning the teacher mistake right off the bat can have a plenty of advantages.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be mentioned is that this disturbing may provide a conversation among students and teachers. This interaction will be very beneficial for students. In other words, because students have a discussion about the subject, this subject will last for a longer time in student's mind. So, this interruption not only doesn't damage a student concentration but also provides a way for them to memorize it expeditiously. Let me shed a light on my point. According to the researches that were published in a well-known journal, scientist found that when people discuss some subject with other ones, this topic lasts more in their minds. Hence, teachers correction has a good result most of the time.

In conclusion, there are a plenty of reason to show that disturbing and correcting the mistake right away have numerous advantages. First, it prevents from students misunderstanding. Second, it gives an opportunity to the students to interact with their teachers. Consequently, It is essential that correct the teachers mistake immediately.