TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

How do we behave in each community is very crucial. Our behavior will be assessing carefully and we will be judge based on our reactions, especially in college or universities. It would be practically impossible for a student in university to have not heard something in class, from teachers or professors, which seems incorrect. Some students interrupt quickly as they find a chance to show themselves to class as a smart scholar and some of them say nothing even though they notice the mistake. In my opinion it is very important to speak and find whether the teacher said something wrong unintentionally or maybe I was thinking incorrectly about certain issue which leads me think this was, although it is more crucial to know, when is the right time to speak.

First off, distrusting a professor in middle of his or her talk during the class is very unpleasant for both students and the professor. Teacher of that class might arrange chain of information in his or her mind and interrupting the class, for a possible minor mistake, would not be wise. In university, we did not experience such a thing, although in my high school, when we were younger, in order to impress other students, there were students waited enthusiastically for that special moment to correct the lecturer. Despite their effort, nobody liked a show off.

Secondly and most importantly, we should wait until end of class or at least end of teacher, or leader, to tell them their mistake, because there are two possibilities. First, and most common type for me, is when we do not comprehend the subject fully and we assume wrongly that teacher said something incorrect. So, if we wait little more we understand the issue better and realize that we were wrong, not the teacher. Second, teachers' work is very hard and they work for several hours each day and there is a chance that they say something by mistake in the class and in this situation if students do not speak and interrupt, teacher will correct himself afterward.

In summary, correcting a teacher or instructor should not be our concern and we must focus on our advantages and our prestige in every community. Interrupting a teacher would not be wise, not only because it would be wrong attitude, but also because there is chance that we did not understand the subject at the time. How much it is essential to speak in order to realize everything correctly in every community, it is more important to know when to speak.