You have the opportunity to study abroad in any country for a semester. Which country would you choose? Use specific reasons and details to explain your choice.

Education is the most indispensable factor in young peoples' success in the future because with a suitable education they can guaranty a bright future for themselves. Generally speaking, I believe today's parents are much more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

First of all, schools in the present time involve parents much more rather than before. Nowadays parents are much more vulnerable regarding their children problems for reasons like that they live in worse society compared to their childhood time, they are too busy with their occupation and both parents mostly work outside to support the family. All these factors make parents be more concerned about their children. Consequently, schools act more careful to satisfy these strict parents, so if any small problem occurs, they involve parents. I can recall a memory from 2 years ago about my little brother who is 14 years old now. One day my brother's science teacher called my mother and asked her to go to school right away. When my mother came back, she was shocked because the teacher only wanted to tell my mother that my brother was little sleepy at the class that day and there was no bad behavior or low grade. When I compared this situation with experiences I had in high school, I was shocked too. At our time, schools did not involve parents in routine matters, which could be solved in school. As you can see, schools these days force parents to be more involved with anything that may have a connection with their children education.

In addition to the importance of schools in involving parents in their children education, students are not so prone to study, so their behaviors make their parents interfere with their education process more than they should. Children now are more concerned with music, technology, and sport compared to their education. Certainly, there are students who are so rational in this matter. Their time allocation for their hubbies and their study time is so wise that no one can judge them. As a result, their parents would not be so concerned about their education. However, I will be the first to admit that most students now are interested in anything rather than education and school. As a way of example, my brother always uses his cell-phone to play online video games. These games take all of his time and he is not dedicating enough to his study. My parents have always banned him from using video games and they have always checked him to see if he is studying or not. This example shows how much children behaviors and irresponsibility toward their duty as a student makes their parents be more involved with their education.

In conclusion, based on reasons explored above I am off to say that parents involvement with their child's education are getting higher each day not only because schools have a great impact on the parents, but also young people are not so into education compared to past.