TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

In my opinion, it is better to interrupt the class and correct the mistake right away. This is because everyone in the class or meeting will learn accurate information and they can also save the time.

First, if a teacher or meeting leader does a mistake in a class, it is better to interrupt so that people will be benefited in learning accurate information. For instance, when I was studying engineering in India, I had a math class where my professor had done a mistake in solving a problem. Then I stood up and asked him a doubt where my professor realized and corrected the mistake. Furthermore, he appreciated me in front of all the class members. As a result, all the students corrected their notes and learned accurate information about that problem.

Second, another reason to interrupt and correct the mistake is right because one can save time. For instance, if the professor did a mistake, and if no one says that it was wrong, then it is waste of time because the professor should again discuss the same topic in the class after he realizes he made a mistake. For instance, when I was studying the tenth standard, I had a professor in chemistry class he was strict and students should not speak in the class. Once, he made a mistake but, every student was calm even though they know that it was wrong, because of fear. Hence, on the next day, he realized that he made a mistake and explained the same concept.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is good to interrupt the class or meeting if you think the professor or leader makes a mistake because people can save their time, as well as they can learn exact and accurate information.