TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

There are a lot of circumstances that we should be wise to handle them politely and correctly. One of these situations is when a teacher, for instance, says an inaccurate information. In my opinion, in this case, we should not mention this mistake directly and postpone the comments until the teacher finishes his speech. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will illustrate in the following essay.

First of all, teachers and meeting leaders could be feeling stressful during their speaking already. They might have an urgent issue in their life that causes them to be distracted a little bit, thus, interrupting them to edit what it could be unintentional error would increase their stress. So, the right behavior is to ask for a clarification after they finish their presentation. For example, my biology teacher in the high school at once time he used the category of mammals animals incorrectly. I asked him politely to illustrate this point after the class, surprisingly, he did not notice this mistake because he was distracted by his divorce. He thanked me, and he told me that he would edit this concept in the class at the next time.

Secondly, waiting for a person in charge to introduce his whole idea is a wise thinking, because there might be a hidden data that they would not reveal on it until the end of the speech. So, if someone interrupts the speaker that may interfere with their proposal.

For instance, my cousin told me about his unpleasant experience at one of his conference’s meeting with his business manager. He felt embarrassed because he rushed to correct one of the data surveys. Unfortunately, this data information was not related to his company, it was related to a competitive firm and that the topic what the business manager was going to discuss prior to my hasty cousin interfering.

To sum up, I strongly believe that we should not interrupt any speaker during his presentation if he says something untrue incidentally, but we should ask about it at the end of the speech privately, otherwise, that would make them feel stressful and nervous. In addition, we should wait until the end of the meeting to guarantee that we processed the whole idea to avoid, hasty, unnecessarily interfering.