TPO-43 - Independent Writing TaskImagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wai

Nowadays, people participate in meetings more than the past. It does not matter which society establishes these meetings, such as schools, working places or even their friendly gatherings. As there are so many people with different personalities in these meetings, several topics will be discussed and each person may say his/her opinion about the same topic freely, both correct and incorrect. Many people want to know which strategy is the best behavior to repudiate these incorrect statements. There are many ideas and alternatives in this case, but I personally think waiting till being alone with person who says wrong issues, is the best choice. In what follows, I delve into couple of reasons to shed light on my response.

First reason that comes into my mind is that the mistaken person may correct him/herself. Speakers, due to being under pressure to have speech in each society, may not be relaxed enough to speak fluently and do not have hundred percent focus on what s/he speaks. There are so many situations in which a person does several mistakes, but in the following of his/her talk, s/he may correct them. Based on an experiment on professors, done in Shahid Beheshti University of Iran, even professors with lots of experience, had above ten wrong letters in each hundred ones. The researchers continued their experiment till the professors ended up their speech. The final result of this experiment shows that among ten mentioned letters, the professors corrected more than five of them.

Second, should people wait till mistaken person finishes his/her speech, they may be reacted by harsh behavior. Actually, asking questions between someone's speech leads to interrupting the way s/he is thinking, and it follows losing control of the meeting. People with lots of different personalities, may have various behaviors in these situations, someone may react really harsh. As I remember, when I was an eighteen years old child, I had a really expert teacher, named Mohammad. The way he taught us was one of the best methods I had ever seen, but whenever each student asked him whether issues in the lesson was wrong or not, he lost control of the class and he were not able to continue his teaching.

To recapitulate, we can conclude that waiting for mistaken people till the end of their speech and then telling them the mistakes, is the best strategy against such people. This is because not only never mistaken people react harshly but also, they may correct themselves in the following of speech. Thus, I strongly suggest that if people see someone saying wrong statements, they should wait and try to have argument at the end of the meeting.