TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

People, nowadays, are more busy than before, so children have lot of time leisure. There is a heated argument whether the kids, in absence of parents, should have fun or do there academic tasks.Children, I believe, should do kill their time by reading, doing homework, or other school related tasks.

To begin with, today's children have to deal with various academic tasks. They take various educational classes along with other optional classes- music class, dance class, sports class. So they are busy very much. As there parents are out, doing these assignments could be optimum utilization of time because they may not have enough time to do these when their will be parents available. Further, since the parents are busy, they may be too tired and cannot take part for doing their children assignment. Therefore, it may prompt to deterioration of children studying and grade.

Furthermore, if children mostly pass their time by playing, hanging around and idling, they can be accustomed to it. This can impact in his study and behavior and it will be hard to get off from such habits. you can take example of our high-school. When I was at grade 8, I had a friend, Jack, whose parents were business man and almost busy. Since he was free most of time, he used to come our houses and also hang with other friends, and gradually it became his habits. Finally he didn't do his assignment, performed bad in exam and he took longer time to ace the exam than his peer, which had a negative impact in his life and career.

Moreover, Studying in free time will have good impact on both parents and children. When the parents come from work, if they see their children reading, they feel happy and seeing their behavior they play with children, encourage in academic performance and provide their needs. On the other hand, if parents come to home and children are else where playing or playing video game or movie, making large sound, then parents can be pestered. They rant children which further cause burden to both parents and child mind.

In conclusion, however,some argue that during free time children should pass time by playing, I don't. This can have vicious effect to children and parents. Therefore, I insist that parents should encourage their children to do academic related task when they are busy.