TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Parents nowadays do not have enough time being with their children, so they are pretty serious about what to do when they finally squeeze their time to accompany their kids, either playing sports and having other kinds of entertainments or dealing with children's schoolwork. Personally, I would suggest parents spend this precious time doing something relaxing and trying to create joyful memories for their kids' childhood.

First, playing games with young children in their spare time will improve the family relationship between parents and children. Today, since adults are getting more and more pressure from their work, the time they spent with their children has been shortening gradually. Even though parents care so much about the kids' study at school, they should not show their concern as long as they have time to deal with family issues, because this will leave a negative impression of themselves being too pushy to their children rather than the image of kindness and caring. However, playing games, such as outdoor activities, going to amusement parks and traveling around other places, with their children are beneficial to building up positive bonds between parents and young kids. Spending the parent some time with their children discussing many issues that will create the trustful relationship between each other. Thus, if the children need any advice, the first person will talk to him is his parent since they trust in each other.

Second, playing games or doing sports will be helpful to let children be healthier, since, at school, teachers concentrate more of their effort on learning knowledge and spend less time on doing exercise to improve children's body conditions. After school classes, parents are supposed to pay attention to children's health development. Spending more time on trying to solve academic problems will make their kids in worse conditions, physically and psychologically. Young people, especially high school students, have spent too much time sitting on chairs indoors, and escaping from rooms are so necessary for them, otherwise, their bad health would create obstacles in their future development. Thus, it is necessary that the parent should spend their spare time with their children practicing exercise to helps them to blow off their stress, enjoy, and to be healthier since the exercises increase the blood flow into various organ of our body’s’ part, helps them to burn fat, and helps them to be in a good shape.

Although some may choose to spend more time on studying schoolwork, and they even show big progress in their grades, in the long run, parents should help their kids to make the right choice of keeping healthy. There are so many examples of people who are talented enough to make some breakthrough in work, but they are stopped by their physical conditions. An extraordinary artist, who is a friend of my mom, has won many prizes in the first thirty years of her life, however, she was too ambitious that used to locked herself in her office for days, suddenly she got an uncured illness and has to stay in bed for the rest of her life. Her life gives us so many pities and makes me rethink about my life’s pursuit.

In sum, parents would better spend their spare time with their children since it helps them to enjoy ,feel happy, and to build up a strong relationship between each other.