TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

These days that most of the parents go to work and usually spend less time with their children, training children become an important issue for the parents. Some parents concern about the children's schoolwork, however, others prefer to play a game and make pleasure time with their children. In my view, doing things that are related to the children's schoolwork is better than other things. I will elaborate my opinion on the following reasons.

First and foremost, the parents can attract the children to the school and teach them new things. The parents are the most impressive people in the future of their children, hence, they should lead them how to enjoy learning. For instance, they can take the children to nature and show them how birds make their nests. Therefore, spending time on the children's schoolwork is more necessary than playing games with them.

Furthermore, the children will perceive that schoolwork is extremely important for their future. When parents take time for their schoolwork, the children will realize that schoolwork is an important issue Hence, they will do them seriously and try to get good grades. Also, for being thankful for their parent's works and making them happy, the children will study hard to be a good student.

Admittedly, the children can do the games with their friend, but, they rarely study with them. When the children are alone or with their friends, they usually prefer to play a game to have a pleasant time. Hence, the parents do not need to be concern about the playing with the children. For instance, when I was a student in the elementary school, usually play a game with my friends or classmates and I have never studied with them. Therefore, the parents should spend time on the learning of children instead of playing with them.

All in all, I believe that spending the time to play with the children is not a good idea for those parents that do not have enough time. Those parents should spend time for doing interesting things that are related to the children's schoolwork because the children will attract to learning and be a successful person in the future.