TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Parenthood is great responsibility, who could deny this fact. Some great person said, "A best parent is the one who is first friend for the kids". Based on this fact, It is parents' responsibility to take care of the kids in all aspects of their development. Some people if asked busy parents should play with the kids over to take study. They might prefer this option; whereas, others would choose different option. As far as, I am concerned I would adopt a firm position to choose to take kids' study whenever busy parents' have time. I hold this view for two reasons that I will expound in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with the most important vindication to have the preference to involved in children's homework after office work is that it is gateway to know the depth of education of the kids. I remember when I was working last two years back in the multinational company; I could not able to concentrate on other activities of the home along with children. I was totally submerged into the work. When I had to attain the parent teacher meeting’ I got to know that my kids were way behind in academics in the class. Then, I decided to give some time to kids every day, when I started to know that they were facing problems in handwriting, understanding some basic concept of Math, not only this but also not able to write simple paragraph essays. So, I invested everyday two hours after office work into their homework and I noticed that the exhilarating impact of the learning was they topped the final exam with 'Flying colors'. Therefore, I believe that parental involvement is really important for kid's academic development.

Equally important rationally to hold this view is that kids’ development will be really outstanding As, I mentioned above parental involvement not only allows the academic success but also allows the parents’ to put them in to the shows of the kids’ and that way parents could able to think what the kids’ are up to. They could understand the kids’ need better than ever. For instance, when I took charge of the kids’ study I became friendlier that was never before with me. Moreover, they became open to be and discuss any issue without any hesitation; such as from study, to play, till social life issue. I remember my younger one had some class room adjustment issues she discussed with me and when I became completely acquainted about her concern I talked to her teacher, found out the root cause, there were some misunderstanding among the two girls one of them was mine after resolving the issue, my daughter felt relaxed to go to school every day. Consequently, I believe parental supervision time to time is indeed for the offspring growth.

To wrap it up, I would definitely prefer to involve in the academics of the kids after work hour in order to better understand them and for their all-round personality development.