TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task

Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Allocating time for family and the ways to spend that is one of the most controversial topics in this busy world. While some people believe that the remained time should pay for playing games or doing sports, others think that we should utilize this time for getting families together to achieve goals like improve children's performance in school. I firmly believe that it would be more beneficial if parents and children are jointly working on school assignments.

In this ensuing paragraphs, I argue how different reasons affects on family relationship in detail.

First, beside the school time for learning the materials offsprings need extra time at home to review and complete the homework. By parents help in their learning process, each child can experience both joy and improvement in his or her courses.

Second, allocating time for children help parents to have a close relationship with their entire family and have a topic to discuss with each other. Recently I read a magazine on the subject. According to what I read, children have better performance at school if they regularly talk with their father and mother about their assignments, they have more confidence outside the home, and less feel the loneliness.

Finally, the costs of living in this world are continually increasing, and it is vital for each family to seek a new way in order to control their expenses. One way that enables families to save their money is avoiding to employe private tutors that would cost too much.

All in all, families can spend their family times in different ways, and one is doing a school assignment together. As mentioned above, it has various benefits for families in both economic and psychological aspects.