TPO 43- Independent task

Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

-Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade

-Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The debates on the behavior regard the teacher’s mistakes is a controversial topic in today's academic environment. My choice is to wait until the end of a class or a seminar and talk privately with the instructor. Because I firmly believe that we should seek a more effective reaction. This ensuing paragraphs I will explain my point of view in more details.

First, as part of Iranian culture, everyone should respect teachers, professors or even our friends who teach any life lesson. In my experience, opposite behavior - interrupt the person and correct his or her immediately - most of the time known as an impolite manner and is not accepted by society.

Secondly, by avoiding constant response and think more about the topic we can provide a comprehensive reaction and explanation for our opinion. Recently I read an interesting article about this subject. According to what I read, if people postponed their sudden response regards to an individual’s opinion or speech, it will increase the chance of acceptance of that opinion from the person who receives the critics.

Finally, we should consider the fact that we live in society and permanently we need to interact with each other in a different environment like a university, school, workplace, etc. By behaving aggressively like interrupt other speech and correct them in the population, the individual would reduce their social respect, and after a while, that person will recognize as a dynamic character. As an example, one of my colleagues used to find other mistakes during their class presentation; therefore, his manner declines his chance to make more connection with scholars in university.

To sum up, according to all reasons as mentioned above, I ultimately believe that we should respect others by postpone our reactions to their mistakes and help them to correct themselves later.