TPO-45

Essay topics

After the industrialization, the lifestyle of people changed; especially, the younger's lifestyle has changed dramatically. In my view, nowadays young people are living more independent than in the past. They are now able to decide the manner of their life themselves, however, in the past, they were more dependent on their parents for making a decision. I will elaborate my opinion on the following reasons.

First and foremost, young people choose their field of study. Most of the young people have the university education and they are able to choose their field of study themselves. Consequently, they can choose their own job, but, in the past, the younger had to continue their parent's job. For example, when I choose Physics as my field of study, none of my parents did study physics. However, they let me choose independently. If I was born 100 years ago, I would never be able to choose Physics. Because at that time children were more relevant to their parents; actually, the parents made a decision for them.

Furthermore, these days, younger usually live independently after the age of 18. In the past, young people usually lived with their parents until they get married and usually, their parents chose the wife or husband for them. However, in this century, young people after finishing the high school, be separated from their parents and choose the place for living independently. Hence, they will be able to choose anything independently, especially, they will choose a partner to live.

Admittedly, today, young people have enough money. Young people usually work after finishing the school, hence, they have enough money to do anything that they want. In the past, young people usually received a little money from their parents because of the working at home or farm. Hence, the parents bought what the children need for them, hence, the children were not able to choose what they buy.

Due to the aforementioned grounds, today young people can make the decision themselves, more independently than in the past. Because they have the university education, live independently and have enough money. In my view, the children of a family are going to be more independent from their family and after a few decades, they will be separated from their family even in the early ages.