TPO 45: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and ex

Throughout the history, children were depended on their parents to make deciosions for them, However, the important point is the time of their decision-making independence. From the very first moment of the existence of human, they depends on their paretns for all of their primitive requirements such as food, place for living, safety and the likes. In addition, making decisions is one of the most important samples in which children depended on their parensts. All of us know it is a totally bad habit for a person to be dependent on his parents, And it will lead to many problems in his relationships and specially in his important life’s events and situations. I believe young people were much depended on their parents to make decisions for them in the because of two main reason which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First, the parents were too strict in the past in their treatment with their children, which they didn’t allow them to be free in experiencing the things that they believe is not correct, or is not good for them, And this manner led to more dependence on them. For example in the past parents would punished if they had donesomething bad, they restrict them in many ways.

Second, the differences between the generations were not as much as it is now, And this differences make open-minded parents to accept that the things has been changed alot to the past, And they have to teach their children be more independent in making decisions for their life for example they know that they should remind them this fact that they are not always with them and they don’t know all the correct answers to their new life’s problems.

To make the long story short, there are many reasons that nowadays young people are more independent in making decisions which in my view it is a very good thing. And it is very helpful for young people in their future lifes and specially in their relationships.