TPO 45. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

decision making is one of the critical concerns of people around the world at any age. Needless to say that young people need some help because they are low experience people. Some people may find that teenagers are really much dependence on their parents' decision making from the past, since they think it is crucial to take correct decisions all the time. However, I firmly believe that young people are better than at any time could get the best decision. The following underlying reasons are going to substantiate my stand-points.

The first fact that holds me this concept is that higher education which today young people mostly have. It can be illustrated that everywhere people have more knowledge about life and its consequence they could make the better decision independently. In fact, the best way they make a perfect decision is to know about it or read and learn. For example, when I was persuading my family business at the bakery equipment distribution company a few years ago, I realized that we have weaknesses in our product selling; so, I call one of my genius friends on the networking and economic field to give me some advice. After a while, I make the perfect decision to design a website to sales our products online; therefore, I become a young start-up after one year and got a reward from the government. Thus, this opportunity couldn't happen if my higher education, as well as my friend ones, wouldn't gain in the university, or I was depending on my dad's old-fashion trade.

Another reason is that lots of high technology could help young people whom like to be a success. I read several articles about how to become successive parents at Iranian society journal four months ago. They analyze the various impacts of perfect parents; hence, they assume that becoming perfect parents doesn't mean that make your child become an engineer or doctor. In fact, best parents are who make their children's minds free from sad and unhappiness in order to help them to become anything they want in the future. Therefore, with today's high technology and internet young people could make perfect decisions independently. Also, with modern technology parents could observe their children's life totally and rarely become seen since some of the experience is crucial for teenagers. I can remember my personal experience when I was studying in power electronics at the Sharif university nine years ago, my father couldn't advise me to give the best decision since he doesn't know more about my major. So, he says to me '' become a success and be perfect human entire of your life''. Therefore, it seems reasonable that a teenager could make the best decisions if they want.

In conclusion, though some may oppose the concept today young people are better to become independent. Not only because the could make a perfect decision by higher education, but also they can use lots of technology to become a success.