TPO-45 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. U

the way children live and how they make their crucial decisions are very important for children’s parents. thus, Parents always try to help their children making their decisions more efficiently. there is a drastic contrast between different people on whether today young people are capable to make their own lives decisions more or in the past? While it is contradicted by many that, todays' young people are can decide effective and properly, i inclined to believe that nowadays children benefit form some skills which help them in their consequential decisions. I would elaborate my belief by stating some reasons.

In my opinion the first and most important reason is that, young people are more educated and expert todays. there are various kinds of institutes and universities that children can attend them to improve their knowledge in different ways. universities are able to prepare students' mental abilities by presenting differential kinds of thinking methods. these methods induce students and young people to have a potent power of thinking and making essential decisions in their lives. as a tangible example based on my own experience, when i was studying master degree at university there was a course presented by an adept professor just to help us how we can overcome our lives' problems by good thinking. so, the higher level of educations would be an important factor.

Furthermore, another reason which has to be considered is that, todays' young people decisions are extremely based on their researches founded in the net. net and technology are spreading all around the world progressively. every person in different areas of world now has access to internet. large amounts of information can be obtained from net. this information are usually based on people's experiences in confronting different dilemmas. so students and young people try to utilize net contents rather than parents experiences because they find these contents more impressive. to illustrate more, a scientific research undertaken by university of Toronto has asserted that, successful decisions made by young people in positively correlated with amounts of time they spend on the net.

Drawing upon the reasons, --higher level of educations-- and -- widespread net--, although there are always some exceptions which are excluded from the general rule, I am to a large extent on the belief that, todays, young people are less dependent on parents notions and experiences. they are always looking for and studying various methods of thinking and decisions making from different resources. the more resources are emerging by passage of time the more they are skillful in making decisions.