TPO 45- In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that in the modern lifestyle the young people are the more independent person than young people were in the past. They have more freedom to make the decision about themselves in comparing to the past. contrary to this popular beliefs there are still those who argue that today's parents strongly support their children this work let to their children do not learn how should solve their problems, thus young people have not enough experience to make the decision independently. I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that today young people have more freedom to choose their own way of living.

First and foremost, in the past families controlled by parents (mostly fathers) under strong discipline and each unauthorized behavior had the very hard response toward them. therefore, children mainly afraid of their parents and try to attract they're satisfied, so they do all of their work and decisions under parent opinions. Thus, even when they became the young person they have not the ability to make any contrast decision with them. this condition was more serious for girls. For example, my grandmother says that when she was very young most of the families decided about the marriage of their children without asking them. Sometimes the woman and man that want to married together did not see together until the marriage day.

on another significant fact, that should be taken into the consideration is that today the knowledge of parents about the method of growing children changed completely toward past time. They get advice from the psychologist about the method of relationship with their children. Also, the public knowledge of people about the relationship with children and young people increases significantly. Parent from the early age learns to their children to make the decision by themselves. For example, let them choose their toys and their clothes. And when they become a teenager they just hand them for a correct decision not make the decision instead of them.

On the basis of reason that mentioned above, I am convinced that today children have a better personality and also freedom from making a decision. because of, increase in knowledge of people and alternation in parents points of view.