TPO 45- In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own

Since the dawn of humankind, making a right decision has been a profound impact on the human's future life. With this in mind, it is highly debated issue whether in the past younger person relied on their parents to make decisions and in these days young people make their own decision or vice versa. I totally agree that the situation has been changed, and nowadays, young people rely on o themselves so as to make decisions; therefore, I support my point of view by two reasons namely, accessibility to quite a few media and changing their behavior to be an independent person. In the following paragraphs, I will substantiate this issue.

The first reason that should be mentioned in order to support my view is that by the arrival of new social media and some application people can make their own decision without being helped by their parents as the past young people. using this media and application, people would be able to experience all the upcoming happens, and also they can consult with the expert people in every field that they want to make decisions. For instance, when I was in high school, I did not know exactly which filed is suitable for me. Therefore, by using the social media and consulting with some people who were studying and also working in the different field, I had to come up with the idea and selected my field of study. The more you use these applications, the more you will be able to reach a correct decision because each person has its own specific idea regarding each field and issue. In contrast, there were not any application similar to that application, so the young people had to be dependent and allowed their parent to make a decision for them.

The other equally reason confirming that today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives is that they want to be an independent person because of changing in behaviors and characteristics of new people. Not only do they want to show their power to their parents and friend by making a decision and being independent, But also they think no one can help them on this issue. The situation is the same for me, where I make a decision, I would rely on my self without consulting with my parent. The recent study which is done by a renowned university in Iran has revealed that almost all the young people are willing to make a decision by themselves. The young people were given some questions, and the answers have been analyzed by psychologists. As a result, It was their tendency to be an independent person that encourage them to make a decision by themselves.

All in all, by taking all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, one can conclude that today young person make decisions by themselves in contrast to the past young person that was dependent n their parents to make a decision because not only have they accessibility to some social media and application to consult with other people but also they want to be an independent person.