TPO-15 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of humankind, people believe that everyone should practice and learn future responsibility at their young age, such as financial practice. with this in mind, controversy exists as to whether in order to an adult person becomes financially responsible, children should learn how to manage their own money at young age. Some people believe that it is not needed for a young child to learn this sort of criteria, on the other hand, others believe that this practice makes childern prepare for future's life. I personally agree that children should manage their own money to be prepared for future for some reasons, two of which will be substantiated hereunder.

the first reason behind the advantages of learning to manage their own asset for children is that they can learn how to be self-finance and not to be a dependent person. This practice prepares children for a high-quality life in terms of financial issue because they know how to spend their money in a proper way. To illustrate this subject, take my experience as an example. When I was a 7-year-old boy, I started to go to school, therefore, in order to buy food and then I was given some money for a month and I should manage them for a whole month. Consequently, even though it was a difficult task to do, but it was a very useful practice. Years passed, and now I am a 28-year-old person. practicing and managing my money at my young age not only prepare me to be a financial-independent person but also pave the way toward success's peak. All these features make me a financially responsible adult.

The second reason that should be mentioned about the benefits of money-managing at young age is that can learn how to acquire money because they can feel how hard and diffcult is to attain money. The fact that people know how hard is a task such as acquiring money is so plausible that they will protect the money and want to learn other ways of achieving money. As an illustrative example, since I learned that reaching a specific amount of money needs plenty of efforts, I decided to study some beneficial books to learn the ways by which I can earn money. I found some proper ways such as being a educated person, being a bussiness man and invesnt on a lot of project and so forth. If I had not practiced and learned how to manage my money, I would not have found these ways and as a consequence, I would not be a financially responsible one.

All in all, by taking all the aforementioned reason into account, one can conclude that learning and practicing financial issues such as managing money would make a person financially responsible. This is because not only can they learn how to manage their money, but they learn how to earn money as well.