TPO 46 : Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are popular among others in a society and they have their own ideas which sometimes share those ideas to their society. In my point of view, I agree that opinions of celebrities are more important to younger people than to older people. My reasons are elaborated as follows.

First of all, young people are usually youthful and immature. Therefore, they need to learn some experiences from other people to avoid of some problems which can be happened in a wrong way. On the other hand, older people are more mature and thus their need to opinions is less. For example, statistics demonstrate the number of younger people who have kid napped are more that those are older.

Secondly, younger people usually hear some points of celebrities who they are interested in them. For instance, a celebrity might say that I never drink alcohol in my life due to its harmful to my body. Accordingly, his/her advocator may follow him/her and no longer drink alcohol.

Finally, younger people are more susceptible to pay attention to advises of a celebrity than elderly people. In fact, younger people are in a situation that should learn life style through funny activities, and in this regards, celebrities are one of the best subjects.