TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

It is clear that celebrities are important part of our lives specially young people's lives; we can see them on Television everyday, they are on the internet, and we talk about them, about their successes, their lifestyle, even the kind of their cars and houses. Some people believe that the opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Others disagree with the idea. Although a lot of people believe that famous people are important not only for teanagers but for old people because they are usually more free than younger people to talk about them, I am in favor with those people who think famous people are more important to younger people than older people for two important reasons.

First, young people like to be updated. Because most people watch television, they use the internet, and generally, they use the media, famous people such as athletes, entertainer and actors are their criteria. For example, when I was a child, about twenty years ago. Ali Daee was captain of national footabal team. He was good at footbal. Everyone like to play like him. Besides, My friends and I tried to wear like him and talke like him. As time went on, and we got older, it changed. I mean we try to follow another athlete named Ali Karimi. But about our father, they always said we wasted our time. They advised us to not follow these people. As you can see, at that time, unlike our fathers, it was important for us how famous people wear and how they treat.

Second, younger people are more sociabale than older people. They need to wear diffrent from others to be more attracted by others. They socialize with other people not only in real world but they also communicate with each other on the Internet. Take social networks for instance, these networks try to promote some advertisment to make more money; they, consequently need to increase their members. One of most important ways to increase their members is that they try to spread some news about famous people such as entertainers, athletes, actors, and actres. Teenager start to talk about this kind of topic.

To sum up, I completely agree with the idea that the opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Not only young people like to be update but they also are more sociabl than their fathers. It seems sometimes it waste our time to waste our time talking about such people or following them.