TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

Celebrities have a great impact on their society, and most of the time people like to recall them as their role model. Therefore, we come to this question that who prefer to consider these celebrities more? Do celebrities influence older people of the society as much as the youngers? I would say no. In my opinion, celebrities have a more significant role in young people's life. Now, in the following article, I try to vindicate my standpoint.

To begin with, old people have a lot of experience, as they have spent the most part of their life experiencing different things and seeing the world. Thus, they prefer to rely on their own experience, rather than those of another person who might not be old enough to have gained lots of experience. Specially, considering the fact that most celebrities are young people, I suppose old people might feel an insulation, paying attention to those unexperienced famous people. Considering my own grandmother, she doesn't want any of her own grandchildren to tell her she doesn't have enough information in a field, let alone any other person in this world to use his/her ideas or experiences. She prefers to think that she knows everything.

In addition, old people prefer to spend their time far from the world of celebrities, while young people have great excitement, and it sounds like they're swallowing in this world. To speak more precisely, it's a desire for most of young people to be famous one day, while old people have passed this age, and are looking for a world to relax. Older people are usually seeking for a quiet life, after all that stress and pressure of working in their younger ages. And as a result, it's certainly young people paying a lot attention to celebrities and what and how they're doing. For instance, my younger brother likes to have posters from football players all around the world. He spends most of his time finding about football players' personal life, and imitates them in any situation. Whereas my grandfather who loves football too, doesn't pay attention to these minute points and prefers to watch football just for its joy.

To make the long story short, old people prefer to rely on their own experience, rather than a young celebrity who might make mistakes. Also, I suppose it's too late for them to take care about what celebrities doing or anything related to them. And because of these reasons, I say it’s young people for whom celebrities are important. However, I came to this conclusion considering my own grandparents and other old member of my extended family. And this is not overgeneralized to any other old persons in the world.