TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

Decision making is a very important part of our lives. It is often define our future and our desisions. Some factors can influence on our thoughts. Some people think that opinion of celebrities are important to younger people than they are to older people; others disagree. In my view, opinion of celebrities don't really matter for two important reasons.

The main reason is that their claims and ideas don't have enough support. Famous people are not specialist in different fields such as politics, econimics, science. they din't sufficient amount of knowledge to debate on such topics. They often show a lack of basic knowledge, as a result, many people have doubt about their statements. For example, last month I saw a TV with a famous Ukranian showman. He claimed that Ukrane needed to spend more money on transport system by improving public system. In the studio were also specialists who denied his proposed and explained that it will lead to bad consequences such as raising the cost of a transport system. As you can see, opinions of celebrities don't have enough supports that are many people don't even listen to them.

Another important reason is that celebrities have a bad reputation. In my county, we have a lot of cases when famous celebrities had a problem with law, most common was using of drugsm, but sometimes it wes much worse. For instance, last week I saw a programme that discussed a famous, respectful, Ukranian singer. He was offended in violent crime. First, he drunk a lot of alcohol and used a drug. After that he had got behind the wheel and drove his car and created dangerous situation for passersby. His main crime was that he kidnapped a small girl and raped her. This example convinced me that I shouldn't be influenced by their opinion.

In sum, though some may think that celebrities opinions are important to somebody. In my view they don't. Not only because they not familiar with some topic but also they have a bad reputation.