TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

Generally speaking, people often possess different point of view on this issue. As for me, I highly recommend that the opinions of celebrities are more important to younger people than older people. Here are some of reasons as below.

To begin with, teenagers are usually care about their peer’s feeling and the opinions of celebrities will affect them deeply. For example, teenagers often love certain idols and their will try to find someone who also obsessed with them. Plus, what the idols wear on or comments will become a trend for teenagers to follow. Therefore, teenagers spend lots of money on their idol so that other peers will feel like they need to do the same thing in order to make friends.

Second, older people are calm so the opinions of famous entertainers does little impact on them. To be more specific, old people usually put emphasis on living and they care more about their families. Besides, they have to manage the whole families from their jobs every day. Therefore, the opinions of well-known entertainers are less beneficial to them. On the contrary, young people are often impulsive and think not too much. They are easily affected by the celebrities than older people.

In conclusion, I think young people are easily influenced by the celebrities. Since they care about their peer and also impulsive than older people.