TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

People usually have different perspectives on the events happening around the world. However, in my opinion, it is definitely very essential for people to notice what's occurs every day, even though it will have little impact on your life. Here are three reasons as below.

First of all, I am a person who interested in the things that rarely happen in my life. Thus, I often watch lots of CNN10 to broaden my horizon, and one of the most intriguing events is about the spaceship craft of China crashing on the earth from outer space recently. Besides, after watching the news that I am able to learn more about how the scientists predict the route of craft and also fulfill my curiosity. On the contrary, if I don't acquire the information every day, I may be a boring person.

Moreover, after watching the world news, far away from my country, I can learn different culture through the television. To be more specific, while I see a TLC at my home, I even don't need to spend lots of money to travel but also learn various or odd thing around the world such as women from middle east will receive a car license in the future which means women can have their power and right gradually. Hence, despite this news will not affect my daily life, I can learn lots of useful knowledge.

Last but not least, noticing the events happening all over the world can make our conversation much deeper than others who don't know. Also, it is a key to success when you can illustrate something totally different to your clients. It will also allow you to have a huge sense of accomplishment. Nevertheless, if you don't observe things around the world, you may not have competitiveness. Eventually, you will be the ordinary people as others.

To sum up, I highly recommend that it is really important for people to learn the more global news. Because people need to keep learning new knowledge, not to be a boring person and making you successful in the future.