TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

Views differ considerably, when it comes to the issue whether that the opinion of celebrities are more important to young people than they are to older people arouses much controversy among different people. Some people contend that young people do not pay attention to celebrities opinions because they are busy in their studies. However, as far as I am concerned, I think that young people are concerning about celebrities opinion too much because they lack the maturity and they are able to access to the the internet.

First of all, young people lack the maturation to distinguish between right and wrong as they believe anything that happened around them. They tend to mimic the celebrity in the way of dressing, the way they talk, and even the way of life style. they consider celebrity as a role model for them because they are famous and popular. According to recent survey showed that 60% of young people in the US are copying the celebrities because they want to be famous like them one day. For example, many youngesters in my country are believing everything that celebrity do. They are wearing clothes that are not fitting in my society espicially boys tend to wear the same shoes brand that the celebrity favor in the commercials,also, they are eating in a prestigees way as they are using knife and fork . This example illustrated the um maturation of young people .

secondly, due to the development of technology nowadays, young people have better access than the older people.The more they are watching celebrites talking in the television or in the internet, the more they believing them. In addition to that the articles and videos that the young people always access to it made it possible for them to believe and attached to the celebrities.For example, most of the viewer of football game that being broadcasting on the television are young people because they read about this game a head of time on their smart phone,However, there are less older people watching the game because they are busy in their jobs . That is why most youngesters are more attaching to celebrities, hence, they believe their opinion without any investigation.

To put it in a nutshell, young people are believing celebrities more than the older people not only because they lack the maturation, but also because their easier access to yhe developed technology.