TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

All of us want to be more success, and we all agree that famous people's opinions is very important. However, people's view get different when it comes to the question that whether these opinions are more important to younger people or older people. As far as I am concerned, I believe that the opinions of celebrities are more essential to young people, and there are some reasons to support my view.

The first reason is that younger people are more willing to change their life. When people graduate from college, they do not have too much burden to think about, which means if young people have the motivation to become success in their life, they can focus on their goal and strive for it without distraction from other factors. However, older people need to think about more before they start a change in their life. For example, it is unreasonable for older people who have a family to support give up his current job and start a new company in different area, even some famous people told them this area is full of opportunities. Old people are more confined in their ordinary life than younger one. So that they are less likely to take other's advices and start a change.

Furthermore, younger people can improve themselves more than older ones, especially for athletes. In track and field area, when people's age gets older, their can not run as fast as when their are young. So other famous athletes's advices about training method or choosing of food source will not benefit older people as much as younger one. Hence, younger people can enhance their performance more than older people even they take on the same advices from others.

Most of us draw on our past individual experiences to judge other's opinions. We have to admit that, due to older people's richer experiences in their life, sometimes they can judge other's opinions more wisely and clearly. But younger people's judgement can also improve when they grower older and gain more experiences in their area.

Overall, advices from celebrities are more helpful to younger people than older one, it is the fact that younger people are not only willing to take a change in their life, but also have much more space for improving, and when they gradually experience more things, they will gain more wisdom to judge celebrities's advice.