TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When we talk about satisfactions, we usually talk about a sense of fulfilment and self-actualisation. Most of us gain those feeling in work, some people feel more satisfied with doing similar tasks all day long, indeed, we have to admit that similar tasks are less challenging for an experienced worker. However, I am agreeing with the statement that people feel more satisfied when they have different types of tasks to do.

Employees who are able to deal with different types of tasks are more competitive in job market than those only do similar tasks all day long. Therefore, they will have more opportunities to get promotion and receive higher salary than the average. Consequently, they will gain more satisfaction from work. For example, Facebook only hires full-stack developers, since they think a good programmer should have the ability to fulfil their tasks in different areas as well as the ability to learn knowledge in a short time. We all know that Facebook offers good salary to their employees, so when you gain more profit from work, you can spend more money on entertainments or shopping, hence live a life with more happiness.

For those who enjoy taking challenging in their work, a job with different kinds of tasks is more appealing, since they may think doing similar tasks repeatedly is too boring. For instance, as a student major in software engineering, I spend a lot of time reading documents of different technics in my area in order to use them building things which I want. A job with similar tasks such as maintaining the server or fixing hardware error of a computer absolutely can not make me satisfied.

Regarding to scientists' study, our brain have different parts and each part is response to different kinds of function. Therefore, it is reasonable for us to believe that doing similar tasks repeatedly leads to the overuse of some specific part of our brain, which will make ourself feel tired more easily. When we doing different tasks, some part of our brain is working while others can have a rest, so we can feel less tired in work.

In conclusion, for one thing, different types of tasks is benefit for employees to enhance their competitive in job market, thus, leading a feeling of fulfillment in their work. Also, for those kind of people who quickly gets bored with similar tasks, a challenging job offers more kinds of tasks is a better choice towards them. Finally, Having different types of tasks to do will somehow make people feel less tired.