TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

People in society hold different view toward celebrities. While for some people it may be really intresting, for other people there is no difference between a famous person and an ordinary person. Meanwhile, the importance of famous people is more agreeable in young people in society. Young children are more attracted to celebrities because they have more superficial look and they follow these kinds of news more frequently. There are several reasons for this point of view. The most outstanding reasons will be explicated hereunder.

To begin with, looking more superficially to people, can be regarded as a persuasive reason to be explained. Young people have less experience in their lives. Thus, they think everything they see from outside of a person is true but the point is that they are not aware of their real life and difficulties. To give an illustration, when a young people look at a famous person's relationships and read about their life in magazines, he likes to be like them because they demonstrate a perfect and ideal life style in social media. Nevertheless, old people are more experienced, and they know that real life is completely different from what you see in TV and magazines. Hence, they do rely less on famous people and the way they look at a famous people is more like the way they look at an ordinary people.

Another point which is equally significant, if not more, is that young people follow the news of celebrities more often. When it repeats daily, it makes them get involved more in their life, and unconsciously they addicted to reading news about them. For instance, my own experience is a compelling example of this issue. I can recall when I follow a celebrity called Sadaf Beauty who was very famous in Instagram. I always watched her posts and saw her stories, and after a while, I get used to check his posts everyday. She and her life gradually become more and more important to me and I had kind of an addiction about that. On the contrary, my parents even did not know her at all because they do not have an Instagram account and they are not involved in these social media.

All details considered, I am convinced that young people are more attracted to legendary people. However, this fact might not be overgeneralized to all conditions. Young people due to the fact that they seek more in the internet and they have less experience to know the real actions and unreal actions of famous people, they may think that celebrities are very important. This is why I am of this opinion, and I think experts should contemplate this issue rigorously because the it may have negative consequences for young people in society.