Tpo 47Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People hold different view toward the events happening all over the world. Society generally believes that we should just focus on problems which are related to our community. I found this vision problematic because I would rather know more about world news. In my opinion, despite it may not affect my life at that moment, it may have consequences on my life in the future. There are several reasons for this point of view. The most outstanding reasons will be explicated hereunder.

To begin with, every event has a subtle lesson with it. This can be regarded as a persuasive reason to be explained. Delving further into this issue can reveal the importance of international news. All accidents and happening can teach us a useful lesson that we can use it in our live. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I can recall three months ago there was a massive earthquake in Afghanistan which had an enormous death toll. Maybe it does not affect my life that day, and I have not lost anything at all, but I could imagine myself in their shoes and think of how a life can be altered to death in a minute. From that day, I always remember that I should appreciate the moments that I spend with my family and be aware of the value of time in my life.

Another point which is equally significant, if not more, is that events which do not have any effect in my daily life can have consequences in the future. By being aware of what is happening in the world, you gain more experience, and you are more ready to deal with the same probable difficulties in future. For instance, when you read about a flood that happened in another region and how people could survive it, it can be useful for a time you may probably stick in flood. Thus, it is intrusive, and you cannot assure that they will not happen for you never.

All details considered, I am convinced that knowing about the world's events is very useful for our life. However, this fact might not be overgeneralized to all conditions. Being aware of events that seem unrelated to us, can be beneficial in our present and future life. It can broaden the perspective of people through life and make them ready for possible events that can happen for them.