TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

With the fast development of technology, we can access to the news more and more convenient than the past. Some people thinks that it is unnecessary for an individual to know the events seems will not affect our daily life, however, I personally agree with the view that people should know the events happening around the world, and there are serval reasons to support.

The first reason why people should know about events happening in our world is that those kinds of affairs can rich our knowledges about the world. For those kinds of people who want to be more success in the modern society, it is important for them to understand the important things happening in the world. For instance, after knowing that the Internet in US is growing fast, Jack Ma created a company doing internet trade in China, and this company is one of the biggest IT company today.

Furthermore, knowing what is happening around the world makes people more prepared for incoming economic crisis. Since the world's economy is far more connected than before, it is more easier for an economic crisis wide spread around the world. For example, the economic crisis in 2008 makes lots of bank lose all of their money, and people in many countries can not find a job. If people do some preparation when they know that the economic crisis is happening in the US, the cost would be much less.

Finally, people's life gets more enjoyable when their knowing things happening around the world. Nowadays, people suffer from more and more pressure in their life, so that it is important for them to have a relax. When people watches funny news far away from their life, they can forget about their real life for a moment, it is benefit for them to reduce the stress and gain more satisfaction in life.

In conclusion, knowing about events happening far away from daily life will not only enriches people's knowledge about the world, but also makes people do more preparation about incoming crisis and improves people's life quality.