TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Over the past few decades, world has changed and a lot of events are occurring. Some of them have influence on our life but many of them have not. I am in favor of the opinion that there is no need for people to be aware of events which happen around the globe. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following paragraph.

To begin with, people are extremely busy and have not enough time. So they cannot allocate their time to know about the events. If they have time, they will prefer to spend it with their families and relatives or get relax. My own experiences demonstrates this concept. As a doctor who has a hectic life and spend most of the time in hospital, Whenever I find time, I would rather get relax and distance from my problems and work rather that watching television and surfing internet in order to get information about the events happening in the world.

Moreover, a vast majority of event which take place in the world are about the sad news including war, natural disaster and so on. Listening to this kind of events are not good Since all of us have difficulties in our life and do not want to be conscious about this type of news. Let me illustrates this with one of my experiences. As a doctor who as busy as a bee, everyday I meet a lot of people with incurable disease specially children and because of that my spirit is not really good. So knowing bad events make me depressed.

In conclusion, it is not important to know the events since people are busy and most of the events are depressing. Whether they are relevant to our life or not.