TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

The question being asked is if it is Important to be informed about the events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. This question is important because information is the base of improvement and staying without being informed can be really penalizing. I do agree with the above statement that it is necessary to know about issues taken place around the world even though they can affect our daily life. I support this for three reasons which I would flourish in the lines below.

Firstly, staying without an idea of what is taken place around you can be drastic for your safe. For example, two years ago I traveled to Egypt for holidays without being aware of the situation of that country. I thought everything was well there, that there was peace. Unfortunately for me, at the exact we arrived at the airport I realized I did a great mistake to go there. People were fighting, gamblers and every thing concerning it were there. If I was regularly listening to informations, i could not be in that trap. So for this reason, I think being aware is really essential.

Also, knowing what is happening in the world is important because you can get an information that you can benefit from it. Some few years ago there was a type of game or lottery that Americans opened which enable anyone who gained it to dwell in America. Even thought that game maked people to be qwerelling, it was an opportunity to win a wonderful trip without yourself paying anything. So if someone doesn't get informations, he would never have the chance to participate in this type of game. From this view, I agree that being informed is very very important even if the information hurts.

Lastly, getting aware of events is necessary because it permits an individual to stay online with the activities taken place in the world. It is of important to remain fit with our community, not to have old informations. It would one day be beneficial for someone rather than to remain uninformed.

Finally for all the above reasons, I think it is important to know about events happening around the world even if they hurt.