TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

The event around the world is a very important part of our lives. We live in society and a a resultit is a very important to understand a different situations that are close to us. Some people think that is important to know about events happening around the world, even thought they are unlikely to affact ours daily lives; others disagree. In my view, it is important ot know what events are going around the world for two important reasons.

The main reason is that you will be able to seize more opportunities and improve your life. We live in the world which changes very fast. This changes could provide some benefits to people who can get them and use. For example, two years ago my friend Dmitro found oud about science conference in Barselona. The topic of this conference was about artificial inteligence. He understood that even was his opportunity to present his own ideas in that field. He had bought a ticket and flew to Barselona. He presented his project and some company took his phone and contacts. After a few week he got an invitaion to work in a very propgresive company. As you can see, my friend improved his life by just knowing about one event

Another important reason is that you will have topic to duiscuss with your friends or family members. We have a lot of different intresting things in our world such as improving of artificial inteligence, which could lead to improvement of our life by automisation of many proceses. For instance, last week my friend Roman and I discussed different cosequences of developing arificial inteligence. we focus our discussion first on positive impact of AI (Artificial Inteligence) such as better products and lower prices and bad consequenses such as high unempoyment rate. As you can see different events in our world could provide good topics for discussion.

In sum, knowing about a different events in our world that even don't influence on our life could be important. This event could be not olny used for a discussion, but also they can give you some benefits. That's why you should know about different things in the world/