TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

Education is an important part of our lives. It often defines our future and determines our success. Some people believe that educating children has become harder due to phones and internet; others disagree. Even though some people might find phones and internet more helpful because they provide free access to knowledge. In my view, educating children is more difficult task today than it was in the past for two important reasons.

The main reason is that student became less focus. All students have a phone with a lot of apps inside it. These apps have a lot of different notifications and reminders, that could make a noise as consequences it will reduce the concentration of students. For example, last month I had to do my mid-term chemistry project. I had to make many experiments with acids. During these experiments, you should stay focus because working with acids is very dangerous. I had started my lab assignment but I didn’t turn off the notifications on my smartphone. My phone made noises as I made my observation. I had become less focus and spilled chloride acid on phone, which dissolved its. As you can see, the phone made it harder for me to be concentrated on my work, which led to the problem.

Another important reason is that students spend most of their free time on the internet or with their gadgets. As a result, they have less time to study. For instance, two years ago I was addicted to video games. My favorite game was Civilization 5. This is a step-by-step strategy and it requires a lot of time to finish the game. Once, I had to prepare for my math exam. I thought that I could spend some time playing the computer game and after that spend some time on preparing for the test. I sat behind the computer a started playing Civilization 5. I didn’t notice that I had played all night and I had to go to my school. The first lesson was math. As you can imagine, I not only wasn’t prepared for the exam but also I felt exhausted because I didn’t sleep all night. It was hard to me to be concentrated on the exam and I even fell asleep at my desk.on the other hand, I would have passed the exam unless I had played computer games. This experience taught me that gadgets and the internet take away a lot of free time, as a result, we don’t have time to study.

In conclusion, nowadays it became harder for many students to learn. Not only because you became less focused but also due to the fact that phones and computers take away our time.