TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

There is no doubt that the new world being so small because of the recent technology and communication forms. According to my view i agree that it is important to have a knowledge about the events happening all over the world and i think that these events have a role may be indirect into my life and there is the explanation.

First, I'm Egyptian and i used to live in Egypt until I have been finished my graduate and i was decided to have a job overseas. Finally, after a lot of applying I received an approval form a petroleum company at Saudi Arabia. After working for three months at this company, I was very surprised and asked more and more why I did not have my salary until now. My workmates laughed at me and said that it is the recent situation because of the economic decline in the country and they said, you seemed that you did not watched the news. If i were known, i would elected another country.

In addition to that point, I'm a biochemist and doctoral researcher. when i was supposed to complete buying the chemicals required for my research, I surprised that the price of the chemicals was increased triply from the last time i bought it and the chemical company argued the increasing is about the increased value of dollar. If i were known that, i would paid more quantity of chemicals.

Lastly, i think that the world events may have a pleasant effect into my life. For instance, the world cup event. The world cup is the most important event that happen every four years. At the last world cup I was watched it with my friends at coffee shop and I said there many people even young, old, man or women. We supported our national team and were proud of it's performance at the game.