TPO-48 - Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Nowadays, prosperity has paramount importance in any individual’s life, and it is difficult to be achieved in this sophisticated world. In this regard, it is a concern whether having the ability to plan and organize is essential or not. Personally, I agree with this idea. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, having a well-organized schedule, youngsters know what to do in any especial time in a day. To be more specific, nowadays, due to the advent of the Internet and the improvement of the technology, living is complicated for everyone, and people have a hectic and busy schedule, so it is of paramount importance that young persons have the ability to categorize the tasks they have to do in a day, a week, or even a month or more. Since this way increases their concentration on accomplishments and prevents them from getting distracted, youth would not miss any task. On the other hand, while time is the most precious assets which everyone has, the mentioned ability can prevent wasting of time. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a university student, I worked in a restaurant to afford my education expenses. On the other hand, I lived in a dormitory and must do lots of various affairs like cooking food, washing dishes and clothes, and so on. I really missed some of them until I started to write down my schedule and plan to do which task at which exact time.

Secondly, having the ability to plan for themselves, youngsters can be mentally confident. To explain more, while everyone is involved in today bustling world, and any individual face with lots of challenges daily and have to find solutions for them, it is serious that youth maintain their psychological health, and have a well-organized mindset. To clarify my point, the complexity of life today increases the pressure, stress, and anxiety of adolescence, so the ability to plan daily life can relieve this stress and increase the self-confidence of youth. For instance, a businessman with a lot of stuff to do in a day is under the pressure of a huge amount of stress. But an assorted plan can decrease this anxiety and maintain his psychological health.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that having the ability to plan is essential for youth. This is because this capability not only can increase youngsters' concentration and prevent time-wasting but also can organize their mental atmosphere and increase their self-confidence.