TPO28- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children s education than were parents in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that parents were more involved in their children’s education in the past but the opponents state that current parents are more take part in children’s learning. Personally, I agree with the latter group. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, in today's world parents wish to have more educated children, so they try to help them and guide them in this way. To explain more, in contrast to the previous generation, in the current world all people want to be educated because they understand its advantages and effects in their life. Therefore, now parents attempt to help their children to facilitate education for them, compared to their own parents. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in primary school, my father asked me what I learned in school every day and tried to make a story for me from that information and started to play with me by using that story. That helped me to have profound learning. After some years, he explained to me that my grandfather never do this with him and he felt the lack of that.

Secondly, technology improvement and the advent of novel methods in teaching convinced parents to involve children’s learning process. To clarify my points, in the modern world and due to advanced digital devices, there is a remarkable evolution in children’s learning methods. As a result, parents have to help them to deal with these challenges. For instance, there are intelligent boards in my little brother’s school and teachers teach their lessons on them. On the other hand, all their assignments are in digital format and they have to do them on various software and applications. Thus, against what my parents did for my school’s assignments, they have to help my brother to come across these challenges.

In conclusion, I believe that in the current world parents consider their children’s education more. This is because they believe that, it is more essential for children to be educated and also, technology improvement makes new challenges for children that persuade parents to help them.