TPO25- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, due to many changes in today’s world, some people believe that youth do not dedicate enough time to their surrounding communities. Personally, I disagree with this thought. I feel this way for two main reasons, which will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, people's lifestyles have been changed significantly due to various reasons, which technology is the most important and effective one, that can affect many aspects of life even how people work, communicate or behave. To be more specific, in today’s world any child is grown up with many different digital devices surrounding him from cellphones to laptops, so their mentality and how they think is different from their parents. As a result, their requirements and what they do would be in a different way that seems they have lower communication with other people. My brother's experience is a compelling example of this. He always prefers to be lonely in his room and play with his cellphone and PC in his teenage years. He grew up and chose IT major in the university because it was his favorite. After two years he initiates his new startup for online shopping that can be very helpful for people who are busy with their everyday work.

Secondly, despite recent decades, young people prefer to educate more and be experts in a specific field. Thus, it may take time and consequently, people can enter to a job market when they are a little older compared to their parents, so not only it never means that they do not allocate essential time for their society, but also it means that they started every job as a profession. For example, one of my friends started studying in university when he was eighteen and continue his education directly to a Ph.D. degree until he was thirty-one. After that, he initiated his professional job in an accredited company as an upper manager. Although he started his job about 5 years later than his father, he started it professionally. If my friend had not continued his education, he would not have had that job opportunity.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that youth dedicate the required time to their surrounding society but it may be in a little different form from their past generation. This difference is because of change in today’s lifestyle and profession.