TPO26- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job. Use specific reasons and examples to support you.

Some people believe that it is helpful for children to continue their parents' jobs, while others are of the opinion that, it may not be beneficial. Personally, I agree with the latter. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, it is obvious that every child has his own talents, favorites, and capabilities that may be different from their parents and these skills can help them for different future success and job opportunities. To clarify my points, children can educate more by their parents’ supports and develop their key skills, so they can face new challenges, those that their parents could not ever face. My friend's experience is a compelling example of this. When he was a child, he drew many fantastic paintings that were very special for that age. Although his parents were teachers and never had a good painting, they supported my friend to educate in this field and now he is one of the most famous painters in his country. If he had not followed his talents, he would not have achieved prosperity in his favorite field.

Secondly, in today’s world, some new jobs are needed that was not existed in the past, so the children have to deal with them for the future. To be more specific, nowadays, due to developments in technology, the job market has been changed significantly. On one hand, some jobs may be omitted or even changed in the form and style and on the other hand, some novel job opportunities with special skills requirements have been defined to the job market, so there should be some talented one that shoulders these responsibilities and can come across the new challenges. For instance, online shopping is used by many people all over the world that was not common before that. People are buying all they need from online markets from their daily requirements to even their clothes. Therefore, many new job opportunities with special skills are initiates in the job market like programming, data analyzing, styling, etc. As these job opportunities had not existed before that, so the new generation has to have these new skills.

In conclusion, I believe that it is more useful for children to choose their future job according to their own favorites, talents, and capabilities and not just continue their parents’ job. This is because, not only, they may be more talented and have developed skills compared to their previous generation but also today’s job market have new challenges and wants novel professions.