TPO-21 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Today finding an appropriate job is the most important wishes of people and everyone tries to make the best job opportunities for themselves. Personally, I believe that studying hard in school can be more effective in finding a job than just has an excellent relationship with others. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, an individual who is very conscientious in education and study hard, can be successful in his learning and be professional in special knowledge. So he can be well known enough in that particular field that is attractive for the employers or even establishes his own job. It is obvious that employers are looking for experts for their job vacancies. Hence, well-educated one can be employed in pivotal roles in big companies. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a student, I was studying hard and always try to learn and understand lessons very well. Then I received the first GPA in the school. After my graduation I had three job offers from the different companies, those were due to my professional resume and high GPA. Finally, I chose one of them that most matches my favorites.

Secondly, although fine communication can make great job opportunities for someone, he will be responsible for some duties and if he is not capable enough for the responsibilities, he will lose that job. For instance, I had a friend who was not very serious in his education but had a complete social behavior and related very well with even unfamiliar people. Once he found a high prestige job in a significant company and he was responsible for a key role in that company. But after some months, he couldn’t do the defined responsibilities and the company lost one of the most important projects due to his mistakes. So he got fired by the company and lost that valuable job.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that well-educated individuals can have better job opportunities in the future. This is because they will be an expert in a special field and their real capabilities due to strong knowledge.